Monday Vapes – Jazz and Vapor!

It’s that time of the year again – festival season in Montreal!

Montreal is known for a lot things: food, music, art, festivals, and a joi de vie. This weekend was no exception. Not only was it Canada Day long weekend -it was also the start of the 32nd annual Festival International de Jazz de Montréal!

For Montrealers the Jazz fest is a tradition. This year I got to experience the festival with my beautiful wife and 2 sons – smoke free! I have been a lover of Jazz since I was in my early teens. I spent many nights, alone, drinking cheap wine and smoking cigarettes while listening to my fathers old records in the basement.

This time last year I was sitting in the sun, drinking a cold beer, and chain smoking to trumpettes, saxophones, pianos, and drums – ah the life!

… how things change …

This year was truly an interesting experience for me – the jazz was lively, the food was good, the beer was cold, the kids were having fun, and my wife was looking as beautiful as ever. The change – no smoke! No need to walk away from the family for a few minutes, step outside the restaurant, or search for dépanneur (Quebec term for Variety Store) to buy a pack. Nope, none of the above. Instead I enjoyed the festival while vaping!

It felt like modern jazz. The click of the eGo, the crackle of my stardust, the sweet vapor escaping my mouth and nose – bliss!

Change is good. I can’t imagine ever going back to puffing on a cigarette. Nothing beats Jazz and Vapor!

“Sti diddly doo bee stip stop steep till ya dope stop, stoodlee-dop a dee dah day/Sta doodly doodly doodly doodly doodly doop de dip, stoddle-a dope stop stay lo day dray.”

About digibomb

I'm a driven creative, technologist, and brand developer. I'm also a designer, blogger, social addict, professional speaker, event organizer, father, published author, and founder of DayChamp from Montréal, Canada.

Leave a Reply

